Breven Warren

Breven Angaelica Warren passionately believes in the power of the independent filmmakers, storytellers and artists. She founded Angaelica to be deeply rooted in art and ecology. She has over 13 years of experience working at prestigious nonprofit organizations including Sundance Institute, Film Independent, AFI and Outfest. She has also built film mentorship programs and urban farming initiatives. With undergraduate degrees from Florida State University (while living in Italy), she completed programs with Boston University in England, India, the Philippines, New Zealand and Mexico. Breven went back to graduate school to research the efficacy and sustainability of nontraditional filmmaker support programs at the University of Florida. After graduation Breven was invited to develop the artist support programs at an entertainment studio built on the blockchain. Currently completing an MBA and JM program at Florida State University, she is beginning her doctoral research at the University of Southern California to actively build out the long-term vision of Angaelica to be a part of the change she hopes to see in the art and entertainment landscapes. Breven also serves on film programming teams and juries throughout the year.

Tim Udall

Tim Udall partnered with Breven in life and work in 2013. Tim originally studied at University of Colorado Boulder before working professionally as a chef in Los Angeles for Jon Shook and Vinny Dotolo. He returned to school to study audio engineering at the Conservatory of Recording Arts and Sciences in Tempe, Arizona, leading to several years of work at Capital Studios and Mastering. When they met, Breven introduced him to the festival industry where he quickly ascended to leadership positions including Technical Director, Operations Manager and Producer of such renowned festivals as AFI FEST, The TCM Classic Film Festival and Slamdance. Concurrent with festival work, Tim returned to university, earning a degree in Mechanical Engineering with honors from California State University, Northridge and is currently in a graduate program at USC. He continues to oversee all executive operations of Angaelica and is integral to the larger vision and strategic planning. Tim and Breven also have two amazing boys: Ranen Navat, 3 years old, and Daven Saraf, 1 year old. Together they hope to build a legacy of supporting creatives in a meaningful and sustainable way.

Brian Morataya

Exhibition Director

Ema Solarova

Venue Director

Jeremy Pelsinki

Camp Director

Jessica Geri Huezo

Design Director

Kamar Elliott

Talent Director

Krystin Braverman

Managing Director

Miles Marisco

Technical Director

Vivian Martinez

Director, Host

Rhonda Teeny

Operations Manager

Sean Barnes

Director of Operations

Passionate Leadership Team

Many extraordinary individuals have been a part of making everything possible. The following list of individuals have dedicated themselves to being a part of our past Leadership Team. We are an ever growing community of artists, activists, ecologists, educators, entrepreneurs, farmers, filmmakers, musicians and leaders who want to make a difference. We believe in what we do and we come together to  “be the change you want to see in the world.” -Mahatma Gandhi

  • Alta Berri
  • Nena Botto
  • Seth Hayden Brown 
  • Alexander Calapodis
  • Lindsay Capacio
  • Jody Cole
  • Matt Dawson
  • Teresa Decher
  • Jeff Feazell 
  • Kerri Fernsworth 
  • Jillian Ferry 
  • Alex Hudson 
  • Bjorn Knoppel
  • Richard Kowalski
  • Jessica Lee McAtee 
  • Annie Milligan
  • Randy Morrissette
  • Rylie Morrissette
  • Brady Newbill
  • Tim Nicholson
  • Derek Nunn
  • Jaclyn O’Grady
  • Wesley Scott Parker
  • Zach Persson 
  • Nic Korban Aurix Phelan 
  • Elisa Prepetit
  • Elise Prepetit
  • Carmen Rio
  • Paul Sbrizzi
  • Kenya Spiegel 
  • James Rodney Stolz 
  • Savannah Teller-Brown  
  • Shilyh Warren, Phd
  • Stefanie Warren
  • Joel Wear
  • Laurie Woods

Past Creative Leader Interns

  • Kali Brgant 
  • Jessica Hatton
  • Timothy Hunter Cogley
  • Reed Gaines 
  • Jessica Gipe 
  • Alexandra Martin 
  • Elisabeth Messing
  • Megan Trevarthen 

Founding Board Members

  • Dr. Alexander Bacher
  • Adrian Belic
  • Alina Brown
  • Brent Bucknum
  • Rebecca Gray
  • Zachary Gray
  • Tammy Lynn Caplin Jones
  • Ya Langford
  • Rosston Micah Meyer
  • Michael E. Moss
  • Dr. Pernilla Nathan
  • Laura Jack Rickles
  • Edwin Stirman
  • Travis Zariwny